Dressing the Bump with Pink Blush + A Giveaway!

UPDATE: The winner of the Pink Blush giveaway is Stacie Meiburg! Congratulations, Stacie! A gift card will be emailed to you!!! Thank you all for commenting and participating! 

All of you mamas and soon-to-be mamas know how difficult it can be to stay stylish during pregnancy.  I have had my emotional moments, standing in our closet, without a clue what to wear – or what will even fit!  (Literally shedding tears…isn’t that absolutely ridiculous?!  I should just be thankful, but some days I am a hormonal mess!  Keeping it real around here.) Anyway…I am currently 18 weeks, but since this is my second, my bump is out!
Pink Blush Maternity; dressing the bump; 17 weeks pregnant bumpHeadshot

It was a relief to find Pink Blush Maternity, because they offer cute, chic, comfortable, stylish maternity AND nursing clothing that won’t break the bank.  For example, this ivory cutout tunic is swoon-worthy!  They also have non-maternity clothes that are really cute.  And I have some really great news…Pink Blush is offering one of my readers a $75 gift card!  I posted the giveaway details at the bottom of this post, as well as on instagram.

red maternity dress outfit; pregnancy style; 17 weeks pregnant bump
dressing the bump; red maternity dress; 17 weeks pregnant bumpred maternity dress outfit

The red is unexpected, but it immediately stood out to me!  As soon as I tried it on, I felt a confidence boost.  I will be able to wear it comfortably for months to come.  If you’re not a red person, it comes in 5 other colors.

For this outfit I wanted something that could work for spring, cooler summer nights, and even into fall.  This dress would be appropriate for church, as a wedding guest, for your baby shower, a night out with the girls, or a date night!  Every couple should go on a fancy date before the baby comes, in my humble opinion. Babymoon, anyone?!

I paired the red dress with a wooden bead necklace (similar), my favorite heeled sandals (similar, too), and an embroidered clutch that I borrowed from my mom’s closet (similar). My nails are my current favorite OPI polish.

maternity outfit; red maternity dress; embroidered clutchmaternity dress outfit; maternity style; 17 weeks pregnant

This post was brought to you in partnership with Pink Blush.  All opinions are my own. 

Giveaway details:

  • Follow me on instagram (you can also enter the giveaway there!) or follow Seven Layer Charlotte here or through bloglovin’
  • Leave a comment on my blog or instagram, and tag friends if you’d like
  • I will include everyone who comments and follows and will randomly choose a winner this Friday! Giveaway will close at noon on Friday. Stay tuned early next week for the news.
  • Those who have won a Pink Blush giveaway in the last 3 months are not eligible to win.

Thank you, everyone!!! I am excited to host this contest!

 

 

 

affiliate caption

 

18 thoughts on “Dressing the Bump with Pink Blush + A Giveaway!

  1. We are going through our 2nd round of IVF and I find out this Monday if I’m pregnant. We’re hoping and praying for a positive outcome. Having some $$ to put towards maternity clothes would be such a gift!

  2. You look amazing! I am 31 weeks and it would be incredible to have something new to usher in the summer and finish out the pregnancy. Thank you!

  3. Your look lovely and I love your outfit, head to toe! Trust me, you are tiny – i felt huge at 18 weeks :) Following x

  4. What a lovely dress–that’s such a great color! I follow on Instagram as @fiddlindandi and on Bloglovin as Dandi Daffyhill.

  5. Pingback: Friday Favorites | sevenlayercharlotte

Leave a Reply

