Gold, Black, and White: My 30th Birthday Dinner Party

FABULOUS is the best word I can think of to describe the dinner party thrown to celebrate my thirtieth.  My mom, Todd, my sister-in-law, and some of my best friends went above and beyond to create a beautiful setting for a delicious dinner with friends and family.  My dad and my brother, Patrick, were also a huge help.

The night was just perfect, and I couldn’t be more grateful for all of their efforts.  They moved furniture, spray-painted dozens of wine bottles, arranged flowers, made a tassel garland, labeled wine glasses with washi tape, and cooked an amazing gluten free meal.  SO. GOOD.  They accounted for every single detail.  I certainly entered my thirties in style with this fun and chic fete!

Like many of my posts, this one has far too many pictures.  But I just couldn’t help myself!

Friends and Family: 

30th birthday party

30th birthday party

Patrick, my brother, grilled the salmon on cedar planks.  Delicious!
30th birthday party 30th birthday party 30th birthday party

Me with the hostesses.  They all did such an incredible job! 30th birthday party 30th birthday party 30th birthday party 30th birthday party 30th birthday party 30th birthday party 30th birthday party

Decor & Invitation: 

black, white and floral birthday party invitation

pink, gold and white tassel; happy birthday sign

Sign by my mom, tassel garland by Sarah

black gold and white party decor

Could not get over how gorgeous the tables were.  This decor is so “me” and they went over the top!  The candlesticks are painted wine bottles.  They used fabric for the table runners, and magnolia leaves and flowers to finish the centerpieces.  The vases are mason jars half-dipped in gold glitter.
30th birthday decor; black and white with gold accents 30th birthday party decor; pink and white flowers in gold vase black and gold birthday party favors table setting for 30th birthday party; black gold and white decor 30th birthday party decor; black, gold, white and pink; spray painted wine bottle candlesticks 30th birthday party decor; black gold white and pink

Food and Drinks:

fruit-infused water, pellegrino, tea outside bar, 30th birthday party, wine and beer, black and gold decor

The bar (wine, beer, champagne) was outside on the screened in porch.  They put washi tape on all of the wine glasses so everyone could label theirs to keep track.  They also served frozen berries on stir sticks for the champagne!  Most of the beer was locally brewed. beer and wine bar, 30th birthday party, black and gold decor washi tape wine glass labels; 30th birthday party; black and gold decor; outside bar

Black and gold washi tape wine glass labels
black and gold 30th birthday party outside bar; washi tape wine glass labels

cheese and fruit tray

gold dinner menu, birthday party

food, dinner party 30th birthday dinner party, food

coffee bar with toppings; 30th birthday party

gluten free chocolate birthday cake with a gold 30 cake topper and gold candles

My mom made my Granny’s chocolate cake (my FAVE!), but she made a gluten free version.  All of these people who threw this party are just too good to me.

IMG_4014

Thank you to the hosts/hostesses, and thank you to my family and friends who came to celebrate!  Good food and drinks, great friends, and lots of laughs – the perfect combination to a great birthday dinner.  Loved every minute!

Thank you for reading!

5 thoughts on “Gold, Black, and White: My 30th Birthday Dinner Party

  1. Pingback: Life Lately: January So Far | sevenlayercharlotte

  2. Wow!!!! This looks fabulous – I love the black and white with gold, and all the little details! Happy 30th birthday friend! I turn 30 in August and I cannot wait x

  3. Pingback: 2015 Year in Review | sevenlayercharlotte

Leave a comment